Campus awards recognize Penn State Beaver students, faculty, staff

A female student is presented an award by campus staff member on stage

Penn State Beaver Director of Student Affairs Chris Rizzo presents the Eric A. & Josephine S. Walker Award to sophomore Aaliyah Booker during an April 29 ceremony in the campus auditorium.

Credit: Cathy Benscoter / Penn State Beaver

MONACA, Pa. — Students, faculty and staff were recognized April 29 at the 54th annual Penn State Beaver Campus Awards ceremony.

This year the Eric A. and Josephine Walker award was presented to sophomore Aaliyah Booker, and the Outstanding Student Award was presented to sophomore Mikayla MacQuarrie. The students were presented the awards for their contribution to the campus community.

Here is a complete list of award winners.

Baccalaureate Awards

  • Administration of Justice: Emily Keener
  • Business: Victoria Norton
  • Communication: Kristen Marshall
  • Information Sciences and Technology: Kaylee Gallagher
  • Product Supply Chain Management: Paige Brady
  • Psychology: Jimya Chambers


University College Department Awards  

  • Engineering

    • Electrical: Michael Yankello
    • Aerospace: Christopher Bannon
    • Chemical: Thomas Gonczi
  • Administration of Justice: Paige Niedbala
  • Biology: Rob Wahl
  • Chemistry: Thomas Gonczi
  • Criminal Justice: Kathryn Elkins
  • Health Policy Administration: Jania Early
  • Information Sciences and Technology: Liam Gleason
  • Business: Michael Radatovich
  • Product Supply Chain Management: Kelsie Hallum
  • Psychology: Bella Williams
  • Liberal Arts – Criminology: Arbri Gillis


President’s Freshman Award

  • Hannah Burau
  • Ethan Gates
  • Addison Goodman
  • Alaina Helbus
  • Brenna Manuel
  • Grant Martin
  • Anthony McGuire


Evan Pugh Scholar Award – Jr.

  • Paige Niedbala
  • Cassadie Speed


Evan Pugh Scholar Award – Sr.

  • Elleanna Farber


Adult Award 

  • Johnathan Orosz


Student Life Leadership Awards       

  • Aaliyah Booker
  • Deontae Golden
  • Heaven Bowman
  • Mikayla MacQuarrie


Campus Honors Certificates 

  • Brittany Bacorn           
  • Jessica Beightol-Mutz  
  • Alexandria Bemis  
  • Andrew Bollinger  
  • Aaliyah Booker            
  • Ana Luisa Buim Galante 
  • Joseph Campbell   
  • Jacob Cerneskie  
  • Addison Goodman  
  • Kristina Hogue  
  • Tony Kemp (Bryan Antonio Kemp-Ordonez)  
  • Nathaniel Luffey  
  • Brenna Manuel  
  • Hanna Mellor  
  • Caellin Miller  
  • Shaniah Miller  
  • Caitlyn O'Hara 
  • Johnathan Orosz  
  • Alex Pretka  
  • Kushal Ranpura           
  • Monique Skeete  
  • Charlie Snow   
  • Serpil Uzunoglu  
  • Inigo Vanaman 
  • Rob Wahl  


College Honors Certificates

  • Maria Slater
  • Bella Williams


Outstanding Club Advisor

  • Romina Vidal Martinez


Academic Advisor

  • Michelle Kurtyka


Outstanding Student

  • Mikayla MacQuarrie


Walker Award

  • Aaliyah Booker


Faculty excellence in teaching

  • Haifa Abulaiha


Adjunct faculty excellence in teaching

  • Dan Pinchot


Faculty excellence in research

  • Cassandra Miller-Butterworth


Faculty excellence in service

  • Kevin Bennett


Staff excellence

  • Amy Gartley


Staff service

  • Johnna Raffle